Field Day Festival 2014 for Red Stripe


Back in June I attended Field Day festival in London’s Victoria Park to shoot all the weird and wonderful goings on there for Red Stripe, who were the official beer sponsors for the two day event.  My task involved a weekend wandering around the park, basking in the blistering summer heat, to capture all the excitement and colour of the occasion to be displayed on the main stage after each act had finished their set. I was given a nice open brief by the client to document the weekend how I wanted, whilst adhering to some strict corporate guidelines, such as making sure people looked over 25 and that I did not encourage any irresponsible behaviour!

The incredible weather contributed to some vividly colourful images that have now become a fixture on my main website.  I have included a series of images in the gallery below, click on the thumbnails to scroll through.

Leave a Reply

