Destination Star Trek London


Trek_Cosplay-16

A Star Trek ‘cosplayer’ dressed as Spock, poses with other Trekkies in London © Daniel Lewis 2014


As I have alluded to previously on this blog, I am a bit of a Trekkie, or Trekker….a fan of all things Star Trek, and have been since I was a kid.  It’s something I’ve never quite grown out of and to this day I continue to be fascinated by the characters, stories and messages incorporated into each episode.  I guess it’s a kind of comfort blanket that has stayed with me – whenever I’m down, or not well, I’ll find myself sticking on some vintage Star Trek episodes to cheer me up.  I grew up with the original sixties series, starring William Shatner and Leonard Nimoy, but later got into Star Trek: The Next Generation, featuring our own Patrick Stewart.

This past weekend I popped down to the Excel Centre in London’s Docklands to attend an official Star Trek convention called: Destination Star Trek London.  Here are some of the images I came back with that will also add to the ever growing material for my ‘Sci Fi Conventions’ personal project in which I have documented, over several years, the people who attend these types of events in the UK.


Trek_Cosplay-20 Trek_Cosplay-19 Trek_Cosplay-15 Trek_Cosplay-22 Trek_Cosplay-14 Trek_Cosplay-13 Trek_Cosplay-12 Trek_Cosplay-11 Trek_Cosplay-18 Trek_Cosplay-17 Trek_Cosplay-5 Trek_Cosplay-6 Trek_Cosplay-7 Trek_Cosplay-8 Trek_Cosplay-9 Trek_Cosplay-10 Trek_Cosplay-4 Trek_Cosplay-3 Trek_Cosplay-2 Trek_Cosplay-1 Trek_Cosplay-21


To view my website please visit www.daniellewisphoto.com

Leave a Reply

