British Life Photography Awards


Kan & Margot CoxMy “highly commended” portrait


I was very proud to have been “highly commended” in the inaugural British Life Photography Awards, which celebrates all things which are, of course, British.  I entered my image of Ken & Margot Cox, the brilliantly charismatic Putney artists whom I opened my ‘Open House’ portrait project with.  I thought the image perfectly fit with something very British – its eccentric subjects in their Victorian living room.  Thankfully the judges agreed.

IMG_1094I was invited as a guest to preview the exhibition show at the Mall Galleries, in central London which will soon tour the country.  As part of the “highly commended” acknowledgement the portrait features in the exhibition yearbook, “Volume 1” which was a very satisfying honour.


IMG_1106Ken & Margot in the ‘BLPA Volume One’ book


www.daniellewisphoto.com


Leave a Reply

